Five Minute Friday: Together

Together AgainI thought it was what I wanted. To be together.

I wanted to be with someone. So badly. I guess I didn’t care who it was. And it wasn’t a bad relationship. It just wasn’t the right relationship. So it’s over.

And that’s not bad. In fact, it’s much better. So much better that I was tempted to stay.

No.

So, I’m moving on, and moving out. And moving. Because there’s no point in being together if you’re not really together.

But guess what? I still want to be together. With someone…

I want to do what’s best. But it’s hard.

*****5-minute-friday-1

What’s Five Minute Friday?

A blog-prompt project dreamt up by LisaJo Baker, which you can read about here. The basic idea is that you spend five minutes of writing, generally unedited (I correct typos, WAY too OCD not to do that), on a prompt that she provides just after ten p.m. via a tweet, then spread the word, and link up. Interested? Join up. Enjoy a delightful assortment by clicking on the picture to the right, or here.

11 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Together

  1. Relationships are sticky…Lisa Terkeurst described them best like trying to nail jello to the wall! Best advice I can give is to get quiet and listen to God’s still small voice. Don’t make your decision based on feelings…boy are mine fickle!

    • No kidding. I thought I was doing the right, non-emotional thing the last time. Of course, there were extenuating circumstances, but that doesn’t change the fact that it just didn’t work. Sad, really, but I’m working through it.

  2. Pingback: Together — Five Minute Friday | thehopejourneythroughChrist

  3. My boyfriend, Dan, and I recently celebrated our one-year anniversary — of moving in together, that is. There wasn’t a cake or gifts exchanged or anything, but we did high five over it. It’s a pretty big accomplishment, considering how many couples do not survive that first year of living with one another.

What do you think?

