S is for Something

Plain brownies, 9 May 2010.

Plain brownies, 9 May 2010. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Excitement is often found in the most unexpected places. (Is that what makes it exciting?)

I baked brownies today. From a mix. This, gentle reader, is a major accomplishment for me.

Yes, if you know me well, you’ll know that at one time I was a professional baker, so using a mix (or admitting it) is akin to being the gastronomical equivalent of Milli Vanilli. But, you know, the depression.

Excuse me, but the milk I’ve poured is getting warm.

*****

A to Z April Challenge 2013I’m participating in the Blogging from A-to-Z April Challenge! Read about it here.

Enhanced by Zemanta
4 thoughts on “S is for Something

  1. Who cares how you did it – what matters is how it TASTES! Besides, what mix did you use? Somehow, I can’t imagine you using some run-of-the-mill mix. I’ll bet it was the Ghirardelli mix!

  2. Unexpected excitement is what makes it so fun. I’ve been thinking about baking some brownies with my girls, this post just makes me want to all the more. Maybe tomorrow…

    Have fun with the rest of a-z.

What do you think?

