K is for Kan’t Stand This

It’s not hard to figure out something’s wrong when I find myself sobbing when a web page doesn’t load fast enough.

When the dark shape I’m constantly seeing out of my corneal corner begins to coalesce into something I’d rather not see at all.

When I finally make it down to the basement to bring up the laundry, only to realize I’d already done it some time before.

Praying for a long time but never moving ahead on the beads.

“Wow… I guess I did forget to brush my hair. Huh.” It’s not hard to figure out something’s wrong when I find myself sobbing when a web page doesn’t load fast enough.

When the dark shape I’m constantly seeing out of my corneal corner begins to coalesce into something I’d rather not see at all.

When I finally make it down to the basement to bring up the laundry, only to realize I’d already done it some time before.

Praying for a long time but never moving ahead on the beads.

“Wow… I guess I did forget to brush my hair. Huh.

3 thoughts on “K is for Kan’t Stand This

  1. I remember one dark moment when my husband was leaving town for the millionth time. I wasn’t handling it well and tried opening a bottle of wine. I couldn’t get the damn thing open. I had it between my legs, pulling as hard as I could on the cork and ended up sliding down the kitchen cabinets in a sobbing mess. It was a low point. I guess what I’m saying is that I sort of know how you might be feeling. At least it’s Friday.

    Jaime at Awakenings and Reflections

What do you think?

