H is for Hard

Hard rain. I keep telling myself that we need this rain. Otherwise it’s too much. Second day of hard rain.

Yesterday the rain was pleasant enough. A soft, thoroughly soaking rain. Perfect. A perfect spring rain. Today it’s a different story. A boring story. It’s dark out, and now drivers have their headlights on (at least the smart ones). Yesterday was good. Today, not so good.

Thankful I have no headache. Not thankful that I can’t do anything in the house without the lights being on, and it’s just after midday. Not too enthused. Better tomorrow? Hopefully.

*****

A to Z April Challenge 2013I’m participating in the Blogging from A-to-Z April Challenge! Read about it here.

Enhanced by Zemanta
4 thoughts on “H is for Hard

  1. Being from Scotland, we’re used to having rain in varying types. I don’t mind when it’s falling vertically, I enjoy a walk in the rain. And I love a good thunderstorm. The horizontal stuff, well I don’t like that. Wind and rain and soaked before you know it are not a good mix.

  2. What a great article! I have always felt that every rain storm has its own “personality” – although I never applied a distinction between hard rain and soft rain, other than the obvious (describing how the drops felt). I enjoyed reading your thoughts. I am definitely interested in following more of your writing.

    Chuck
    valleyoftheoldones.blogspot.com

What do you think?

