Guilty Pleasures…

Cranberry sauce

Image by cjbakker via Flickr

I’ll admit it. I’m eating whole berry cranberry sauce straight from the can. (Gotta add though, it’s amazing on vanilla ice cream!)

Other things I do:

  • Take naps;
  • Play computer games that are a ridiculous waste of time;
  • Spend money on cut flowers and other non-essentials;
  • Go out to eat; and
  • Eat dessert INSTEAD of a meal!

I enjoy all these things (and many more), and even though I feel guilty—it’s only a little.

What are your guilty pleasures?

6 thoughts on “Guilty Pleasures…

  1. Following over from the NaBloPoMo blogroll.

    I loved your blog name. Also, I often consider dessert a meal in and of itself.

    I do envy your nap taking abilities. My children would definitely disapprove, or at least make enough ear splitting shrieking to keep you from it.

    Good luck this month.

    • I took a nap today, in fact.

      I used to HATE them, as a child, naturally… now I LOVE them. Napping is great, but I have to make sure it doesn’t get to the point of disturbing my nighttime sleep, which can wreak havoc with my moods.

    • Oh, LOVE ME SOME NUTELLA!

      As a total cheapskate, though, I have to admit that I now almost always buy the Kroger knock-off version. It’s cheaper and really, almost as good! I might have to do a side by side taste test… Hmmm…

What do you think?

