Witheringly hot…

Use a wet towel to cool ME!It’s too hot here to do anything….even write. It’s now 10:25pm and it’s still 82 degrees (28 Celsius) out! I feel like a wet rag—limp and not very fresh. Yuck. It’s been like this for a couple of days now and there won’t be a respite for days yet. Blah… The heat index (Makes sense! After all, we have wind chill…) says that it’s 88 degrees here now. It’s actually hotter here than in the Florida panhandle.

I do have one good thing to report! I’m still in a fabulous mood! Obviously cycling up for a little bit yet. Yay!

8 thoughts on “Witheringly hot…

  1. Hi! Glad you are feeling better:) How is your garden doing? is it still going? Mine is hanging on but it is a struggle for some plants:)

    • I did lose a couple of things to the heat. I lost an entire pot of new pansies that I’d grown from seed (they were only about 1 inch tall) to the last downpour we had, about a week ago.

      Other than that, it hasn’t been too bad. I’m surprised I haven’t lost more. But I’ve been diligent about watering in the evenings. I usually water the tomatoes in their topsy-turvy planters about three times a day, a little at a time.

  2. I’m glad to hear that you’re doing better. Whew…it’s miserably hot here too…I’ve been watering my plants mornings and evenings, things are still producing, but all it would take would be one day of not watering for them all to perish!!

    • I thought of you when I picked the picture at the top, and how much you love animals. Many years ago, I lost a rabbit to the heat. It’s good that there are people who care for them…

      This weather is insane. I can’t believe that there are still people who think that global warming is a myth. There’s no other excuse for the strange turns the weather is taking.

  3. I pray that you get some relief from the heat soon…We are cloudy here, and I know we should be thankful for the fact that we are not melting like the rest of the country. Actually, we could use some of your hot weather here, so we could feel like summer is actually here…I really do hope that God gives relief to anyone who is suffering from the heat and hope that it is in God’s will that we get to start enjoying some decent summer weather here soon too…I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the holy Spirit. Amen.

    • I didn’t realize you were from Oregon! Yeah, it’s not nearly as hot there… It’s a little cooler today, barely. Actually, it’s a LOT cooler, but we had rain last night and the humidity is something awful!

What do you think?

