Library Overload

LibraryThing ten million books contest entry

Image by eclecticlibrarian via Flickr

The book situation in the apartment has finally reached critical mass. Roger and Sophia told me that I shouldn’t bring any more home, and so I’ve declared a moratorium on new book acquisition until the end of the year. Of course, it’s not a complete moratorium, because there’s been a couple that I’ve slipped in under the radar, or for Sophia or Roger themselves (surely that’s okay, right?).

I haven’t seriously updated my LibraryThing account in ages. But I did get a CueCat, and that makes entering books a snap. I was amazed.

Now that my panic attacks have subsided (seemingly completely—I haven’t had one in weeks), I’m eager to get back to work on organizing and volunteering.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
5 thoughts on “Library Overload

  1. Hello Cynthia – I’m an author and a fellow Bookblogs member and I have an invitation for you. I’m getting in touch as my next novel, Thaw, will be posted online next year after its publication here in the UK. I wanted to invite you to participate in my Blogsplash on the 1st of March next year – there’s more information at http://www.fionarobyn.com/thawblogsplash.htm.

    Thanks for listening!
    Warmest,
    Fiona

  2. The Purdue University Center for Cancer Research and the Purdue Oncological Sciences Center are honored to host a reading and lecture by award-winning author Rebecca Skloot at 7 pm on Tuesday, March 9. Ms. Skloot with be discussing her new book, “The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks”, which chronicles Lacks and the scientific revolution that emerged from studies of her cervical cancer cells. For more information about Rebecca Skloot, her book, and book tour, please visit For more information about this event at Purdue, please contact Ms. Kristine Swank at

What do you think?

