Woman On the Verge of a Nervous Breakdown

What do Pedro Almodóvar films and I have in common? We’re both a little strange. The past couple of weeks have been really nerve-wracking and I’m beginning to feel that I’m on the verge of my own nervous breakdown.

I’ve been having panic attacks with greater and greater frequency, which is highly unusual for me. I don’t really understand what causes them—well, I sort of do, but that doesn’t mean that I understand them. I’m the kind of person who performs in front of crowds of people with little or no stage fright, so why, all of a sudden, would I become terrified of speaking with my parish priest, who I really like? Of course, this makes no sense, but panic attacks have little to do with rational thought.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
3 thoughts on “Woman On the Verge of a Nervous Breakdown

  1. Hi Cynthia

    I’d like to invite you to write about your favorite books at http://www.bookdrum.com, where you can add information, images, video, music and links to illustrate and explore the books.

    Right now, we’re running a $3,000 Tournament and we’ll be offering contract work to the best entries.

    Best wishes

    Hector Macdonald
    Editor, Book Drum

What do you think?

